Friday, July 14, 2006

We don't serve your kind here...

The following, having voted against renewal of the Voting Rights Act, are here-and-now sentenced to spending eternity drinking out of the "Colored" water fountain in Purgatory:

Richard Baker (R-LA), J. Gresham Barrett (R-SC), Roscoe Bartlett (R-MD), Joe Barton (R-TX), Jo Bonner (R-AL), Dan Burton (R-IN), John Campbell (R-CA), Mike Conaway (R-TX), Nathan Deal (R-GA), John Doolittle (R-CA), John Duncan (R-TN), Terry Everett (R-AL), Virginia Foxx (R-NC), Trent Franks (R-AZ), Scott Garrett (R-NJ), Phil Gingrey (R-GA), Joel Hefley (R-CO), Jeb Hensarling (R-TX), Wally Herger (R-CA), Sam Johnson (R-TX), Steve King (R-IA), John Linder (R-GA), Patrick McHenry (R-NC), Gary Miller (R-CA), Charles Norwood (R-GA), Ron Paul (R-TX), Tom Price (R-GA), Dana Rohrabacher (R-CA), Ed Royce (R-CA), John Shadegg (R-AZ), Thomas Tancredo (R-CO), William Thornberry (R-TX), and Lynn Westmoreland (R-GA)

Any minority person who votes for any of the above should have her/his head examined. Any non-minority person who votes for any of the above is an enabler of racism.

I expect it of people like Burton/IN (a notorious thief, liar, adulterer, and recipient of bribes who nevertheless led the charge for Clinton's impeachment), Rohrabacher/CA and Tancredo/CO (both scheduled for the High Jump back to the private sector in November), but I'm delighted to see Barton, Hensarling, Johnson, Paul, and Thornberry upholding TX's reputation as Cracker Central.

No comments: